

# **NEW PATRIOTIC PARTY**

## **NORTHERN REGIONAL SECRETARIAT**

P. O. Box 158 TAMALE, N.R, GHANA

18/01/2024

#### Members of the Constituency Executive Committee

#### Karaga, Tolon, Gushegu, Bimbila, Tatale-Sanguli

Dear Members,

### DIRECTIVE TO CONVENE AN EXTRAORDINARY CONSTITUENCY DELEGATES CONFERENCE TO ACCLAIM THE UNOPPOSED ASPIRING PARLIAMENTARY CANDIDATES ON SUNDAY, 21<sup>ST</sup> JANUARY 2024.

In reference to the General Secretary's Press Release (Ref: NPP/HQ/2024/GS/PP) dated 17<sup>th</sup> January 2024, communicating the decisions of the National Executive Committee in its meeting held on 17th January 2024, the Northern Regional Chairman, Mohammed Adam Baantima Samba, in accordance with Article 7(31) of our party's constitution hereby direct you to convene an Extraordinary Constituency Delegates Conference on **Sunday**, 21<sup>st</sup> January 2024 to acclaim or confirm the unopposed Aspiring Parliamentary Candidates for the Karaga, Tolon, Gushegu, Bimbila, and Tatale-Sanguli constituencies.

You're further directed to notify all delegates about the Extraordinary Delegates Conference and officially inform the District Director of the Electoral Commission and the District Police Commander of your respective constituencies.

We are optimistic that this conference will be a milestone in strengthening our party's democratic process and uniting our members towards a successful outcome in the 2024 elections.

Constituency	Candidate	Venue	Time
Karaga	Hon. Dr. Mohammed Amin Adam	Community	10: 00 AM
		Centre, Karaga	
Tolon	Hon Habib Iddrisu	SARI	10: 00 AM
		Conference	
		Hall,	
		Nyankpala	
Gushegu	Hon Alhassan Tampuli Sulemana	Gushegu SHS,	10: 00 AM
		Gushegu	

Venue and time of the conference

Bimbila	Hon. Nitiwul Bingab Dominic	Constituency Party Office,	10: 00 AM
		Party Office, Bimbila	
Tatale/Sanguli	Hon. Mbomba Thomas	Tatale SHS,	10: 00 AM
		Tatale	

the fit

Prof. Hudu Zakaria (Regional Secretary)

0242980581

cc:

Hon. Dr. Mohammed Amin Adam Hon Habib Iddrisu Hon Alhassan Tampuli Sulemana Hon. Nitiwul Bingab Dominic Hon. Mbomba Thomas